IGC Royal Trophy 2022

IGC Royal Trophy 2022

Last updated: December 11, 2022 at 11:36 am

Royal Trophy 2022

The winner of the 2022 Royal Trophy is Paul Meersman who produced a round of 7 over par at Royal Limburg to claim the title.

Second was Robert Downey with John Hughes 3rd.

Only 3 players submitted the required 5 cards.

IGC welcomes all members to play the Royal Trophy events. First played in 1996, and originally called the Royal Under-21 Trophy (RU21), the competition is played during the summer months at Belgium’s “Royal” courses ( of which there were 11 for many years, but that number is fast growing with the 50-year rule recently replacing “admission by royal prerogative”).

The Royal Trophy competition will be held throughout the year playing as many of the Royal Belgian courses as possible. The format will be stroke play and the aggregate net score against par from the best 5 cards submitted will count.