Summer Cup 2018

Kees Van Der Jeugd winner Summer Cup 2017

Summer Symbol Congratulations to Kees Van Der Jeugd who successfully defended his
IGC Summer Cup title. Kees recorded his third straight win in this event,
to become the only three time winner of the Summer Cup.
Summer Cup 2018 - FinalIGC Summer Cup Competition Rules 2018:
The Summer Cup will be held from the beginning of May 2018 to end of Sept 2018. The format will be stableford from the tees decided by the committee for the day.
The maximum playing handicap will be 36.

The winner of this prestigious competition will be the player with the highest aggregate stableford points score from their best 8 rounds in the competition. The committee may decide to reduce the number of “counting” scores in the (unlikely) event of a large number of cancellations.

In the event of a tie for 1st place, the winner is decided by knocking out the highest and lowest card (1st and 8th), then 2nd and 7th and so on, until a winner is found.

There is one category.
You may notice a difference in your score on the day and that posted in Albatross – this will be because there was an error on the scorecard. For the Summer Cup, the Albatross score is the one that counts!

The Committee’s ruling on the day is final!